silentlambs - It's time to protect children. It's time to stop being a silent lamb.
Home Assistance Personal Experiences Education Press Donate/Become a SL Member Sitemap silentlambs Store
 
Search

Newsletter

Untitled Document
Panorama BBC program on World link
World link is once again re-airing the Panorama Program, there are several show times through the weekend.

The USA channel "Worldlink" will have several re-airings or the BBC program Panorama - "suffer the little children" This a powerful and well done program on the child abuse issue in the UK.  It has set off a firestorm of controversy in the political elements of England which may create better legislation on protecting children.

 To view program times click this link,

http://www.worldlinktv.org/cgi-bin/displayProgram.cgi?code=suffer

 

Mon, Apr 21, 10:00 PM ET (Mon, Apr 21, 7:00 PM PT)
Tue, Apr 22, 4:00 AM ET (Tue, Apr 22, 1:00 AM PT)
Tue, Apr 22, 10:00 AM ET (Tue, Apr 22, 7:00 AM PT)
Tue, Apr 22, 4:00 PM ET (Tue, Apr 22, 1:00 PM PT)
Sun, Apr 27, 8:00 PM ET (Sun, Apr 27, 5:00 PM PT)
Mon, Apr 28, 2:00 AM ET (Sun, Apr 27, 11:00 PM PT)
Mon, Apr 28, 8:00 AM ET (Mon, Apr 28, 5:00 AM PT)
Mon, Apr 28, 2:00 PM ET (Mon, Apr 28, 11:00 AM PT)

 

Note this is Pacific time

 

WorldLink TV is available on Channel 375 on DIRECTV® satellite TV service. Call 800-531-5000 for subscription and installation assistance in your area.

 

 

WorldLink TV is available on Channel 9410 on Echostar Communications Corporation's DISH® Network satellite TV service. Call 800-333-3474 for subscription and installation assistance in your area.

 

The program has a couple of clips added that was not on the original broadcast so you may wish to tape this program.  It seems the color is a bit brighter also.

 

We appreciate the efforts of Worldlink to show this material and hope they will pick up some of the other programs on this in other countries.  If you wish to express you appreciation for their efforts you may email them here http://www.worldlinktv.org/opinionSurvey.shtml This can be helpful to keep this matter in the forefront.

 

silentlambs    

 

 

Home | Assistance | Personal Experiences | Education | Press | Donations/Membership | Merchandise
Guestbook | Courage Awards | Newsletter | Contact Us | Affiliates | Sitemap
Copyright © 2003 by silentlambs.org. All rights reserved.